en
sensorpro

SensorPRO
Residual current monitors


BENDER is one of the world's leading partners for electrical safety. The new LINETRAXX® devices with SensorPRO combine the best high-resolution measurement technology with open communication in a minimum of space. They offer new functionalities and are suitable for industrial applications, building automation and data centres, among others.

Smart.

Intelligent measurement technology in a minimum of space

The new LINETRAXX® devices with SensorPRO feature the open interface RS-485 with Modbus RTU protocol and ensure fine-grained measurements up to 100 kHz. At the same time, they save space in the control cabinet and are easy to install.

Flexible.

Tailor-made solutions for all requirements

The modular LINETRAXX® devices with SensorPRO consist of a current transformer module with electronic modules which can be plugged on as needed. The single-channel, AC/DC sensitive compact LINETRAXX® devices are particularly suitable for use in final circuits.

Future-proof.

High availability and update capability

Whether current DGUV regulation 3 requirements (German Social Accident Insurance regulation 3) or upcoming standards - thanks to the open interface and pluggable electronic modules, LINETRAXX® devices with SensorPRO are already prepared for predictive maintenance and future industry 4.0 requirements.

Find out more


Against the background of key topics such as Industry 4.0 and the Internet of Things (IoT), Bender is increasingly confronted with the requirements of modern applications. As a result, highly flexible solutions that cover a wide performance range are now usually required. Furthermore, there is an increasing demand in the markets for smart sensors that can be easily and quickly integrated into existing installations and systems.

An essential requirement for the products is therefore the ability to communicate – if possible via universal interfaces and protocols. To generate added value such as preventive maintenance and high availability from measurement data, the sensors must be able to transfer all values and states to higher-level monitoring solutions in which they are evaluated and interpreted/further processed. Additionally, data granularity is also gaining in importance, so that a large number of sensors that are as small and simple as possible are being frequently used in modern plants.

Read more

LINETRAXX® RCMB300 series


RCMB300

The residual current monitoring modules of the RCMB300 series are intended for measuring AC and DC fault currents in earthed systems (TN and TT systems). The modules are able to measure residual currents up to IΔ = 20 A in a frequency range of DC…100 kHz.

Two separately adjustable response values allow a distinction to be made between prewarning and alarm. When the response value IΔn2 (alarm) is reached, the output relays K1 and K2 switch.

The modules feature an RS-485 interface with Modbus RTU which can be used to transfer measured values and alarm values. Setting parameters is also possible via this interface.

The residual current monitoring modules each consist of the RCMB301 evaluation electronics and a CTBC20(P)…210(P) series measuring current transformer core. To assemble a complete module, both the electronics and a measuring current transformer core are required; if ordered separately, these two components must then be plugged together and calibrated during commissioning.

The measuring current transformer cores of the CTBC20P…210P series feature an integrated magnetic shield and are suitable for applications with high load currents or inrush currents.

LINETRAXX® MRCDB300 series


[Translate to english:] MRCDB

The AC/DC sensitive MRCDB300 device series is used as additional protection (protection against indirect contact) in earthed systems (TN and TT systems) in which AC or DC fault currents may occur.

Part of these systems are particularly loads containing six-pulse rectifiers or one-way rectifiers with smoothing, such as converters, battery chargers, construction site equipment with frequency-controlled drives. When the response value IΔn2 (alarm) is reached, the output relays K1 and K2 switch.

By using an MRCDB300 module and a switching element with isolating properties, the device combination fulfils the requirements of IEC 60947-2 Annex M for an MRCD protective device.

The application is specifically intended for protection goals such as protection of persons, fire protection and plant protection. The switching element must not exceed a switch-off time of 20 ms.

The residual current monitoring modules each consist of the MRCDB300 evaluation electronics and a CTBC20(P)…210(P) series measuring current transformer core. To assemble a complete module, both the electronics and a measuring current transformer core are required; if ordered separately, these two components must then be plugged together and calibrated during commissioning.

The CTBC20P…210P series measuring current transformers feature an integrated magnetic shield and are suitable for applications with high load currents or inrush currents.

LINETRAXX® CTUB100 series


CTUB

The CTUB100 series measuring current transformers are combinations of CTBC… measuring current transformer cores and CTUB10… electronic modules, which convert AC and DC currents into an evaluable measurement signal. The measurement signals can be evaluated using devices of the RCMA420/423 or RCMS460/490 series. The measuring current transformers are connected to the respective devices via a 2- or 6-core cable. They can be used in DC, AC, and 3(N)AC systems.

The CTUB101-CTBCxx measuring current transformers are intended for connection to devices of the RCMA420/423 series and are supplied directly from the evaluator with the supply voltage DC ±12 V via the 6-core cable.

The CTUB102-CTBCxx measuring current transformers are intended for connection to RCMS460/490. If the CTUB102-CTBCxx measuring current transformers are connected to an RCMS460/490 system, a DC 24 V power supply unit is required for the measuring current transformers, which is available as an accessory.

The measuring current transformer cores of the CTBC20P…210P series feature an integrated magnetic shield and are suitable for applications with high load currents or inrush currents.

RCMB131-01


RCMB131-01

The AC/DC sensitive residual current monitoring module monitors electrically earthed power supplies up to 300 V and connected loads up to nominal currents of 32 A for leakage and fault currents.

The module is intended for installation in distribution equipment such as PDUs (Power Distribution Units), outlet boxes or multiple socket-outlets and is supplied with DC 12…24 V.

The RCMB131-01 is designed for installation in PDUs and outlet boxes. The module can communicate with a master via an RS-485 interface via Modbus RTU.

RCMB131-02


RCMB131-02

The AC/DC sensitive residual current monitoring module monitors electrically earthed power supplies up to 300 V and connected loads up to nominal currents of 32 A for leakage and fault currents. The module is intended for installation in distribution equipment such as PDUs (Power Distribution Units), outlet boxes or multiple socket-outlets and is supplied with DC 12…24 V.

The RCMB131-02 is designed for installation in PDUs and outlet boxes. The module outputs the rms value of the residual current via a PWM output, which is read out and evaluated by a higher-level circuit.

RCMB132-01


RCMB132-01

The AC/DC sensitive residual current monitoring module monitors electrically earthed power supplies up to 300 V and connected loads up to nominal currents of 32 A for leakage and fault currents.

The module is intended for installation in distribution equipment such as PDUs (Power Distribution Units), outlet boxes or multiple socket-outlets and is supplied with DC 2…24 V.

The RCMB132-01 is designed for installation in PDUs and outlet boxes. The module can communicate with a master via an RS-485 interface via Modbus RTU. It is possible to connect several devices in a daisy chain. For this purpose, the RCMB132-01 provides two identical connectors for RS-485 (incl. power supply).

de
sensorpro

SensorPRO
Differenzstrom-Überwachungsgeräte


BENDER ist ein weltweit führender Partner für elektrische Sicherheit. Die neuen LINETRAXX®-Geräte mit SensorPRO verbinden beste, hochauflösende Messtechnik mit offener Kommunikation auf engstem Raum. Sie bieten neue Funktionalitäten und eignen sich unter anderem für Industrieanwendungen, die Gebäudeautomation und Rechenzentren.

Smart.

Intelligente Messtechnik auf engstem Raum

Die neuen LINETRAXX® Geräte mit SensorPRO verfügen über die offene Schnittstelle RS-485 mit dem Modbus RTU-Protokoll und sichern feingranulare Messungen bis 100 kHz. Dabei sparen sie Platz im Schaltschrank und sind einfach zu installieren.

Flexibel.

Passgenaue Lösungen für alle Anforderungen

Die modular aufgebauten LINETRAXX® Geräte mit SensorPRO bestehen aus einem Wandlermodul mit bedarfsgerecht aufsteckbaren Elektronikmodulen. Die einkanaligen, allstromsensitiven LINETRAXX® Kompaktgeräte eignen sich insbesondere für den Einsatz im Endstromkreis.

Zukunftssicher.

Hochverfügbarkeit updatefähig sichern

Ganz gleich, ob aktuelle DGUV Vorschrift 3-Anforderungen oder kommende Normen - dank der offenen Schnittstelle und aufsteckbarer Elektronikmodule sind LINETRAXX® Geräte mit SensorPRO bereits jetzt auf Predictive Maintenance und zukünftige Anforderungen der Industrie 4.0 vorbereitet. 

Erfahren Sie mehr


Vor dem Hintergrund von Leitthemen wie Industrie 4.0 und dem Internet der Dinge (IoT) wird auch Bender in der heutigen Zeit vermehrt mit den Anforderungen moderner Anwendungen konfrontiert: So werden mittlerweile meist hochflexible Lösungen gefordert, die einen weiten Leistungsbereich abdecken. Außerdem kommt in den Märkten zunehmend der Wunsch nach smarten Sensoren auf, die sich einfach und schnell in bestehende Anlagen und Systeme integrieren lassen.

Eine wesentliche Anforderung an die Produkte ist daher die Fähigkeit, kommunizieren zu können – und zwar möglichst über universelle Schnittstellen und Protokolle. Damit aus den Messdaten ein Mehrwert in Richtung vorbeugender Instandhaltung und Hochverfügbarkeit generiert werden kann, müssen die Sensoren dazu in der Lage sein, sämtliche Werte und Zustände an übergeordnete Monitoring-Lösungen zu übertragen, in welchen diese ausgewertet und interpretiert/weiterverarbeitet werden. Zusätzlich gewinnt auch die Granularität der Daten an Bedeutung, sodass in modernen Anlagen häufig eine Vielzahl von möglichst kleinen und einfachen Sensoren zum Einsatz kommt. 

Weiterlesen

LINETRAXX® RCMB300-Serie


RCMB300

Die Differenzstrom-Überwachungsmodule der RCMB300-Serie sind zur Messung von Gleich- und Wechselfehlerströmen in geerdeten Systemen (TN- und TT-Systemen) vorgesehen. Die Module sind dabei in der Lage, Differenzströme bis zu einer Höhe IΔ = 20 A in einem Frequenzbereich von DC…100 kHz zu messen.

Durch zwei getrennt einstellbare Ansprechwerte kann zwischen Vorwarnung und Alarm unterschieden werden. Bei Erreichen des Ansprechwertes IΔn2 (Alarm) schalten die Ausgangsrelais K1 und K2.

Die Module verfügen über eine RS-485-Schnittstelle mit Modbus RTU, über die Mess- und Alarmwerte übertragen werden. Über diese Schnittstelle ist außerdem eine Parametrierung möglich.

Die Differenzstrom-Überwachungsmodule bestehen jeweils aus der Auswerteelektronik RCMB301 und einem Messstromwandler-Kern der Serie CTBC20(P)…210(P). Zur Zusammenstellung eines vollwertigen Moduls wird daher sowohl die Elektronik als auch ein Messstromwandler-Kern benötigt, bei einer getrennten Bestellung müssen diese beiden Komponenten dann im Rahmen der Inbetriebnahme zusammengesteckt und abgeglichen werden.

Die Messstromwandler-Kerne der Serie CTBC20P…210P verfügen über eine integrierte magnetische Abschirmung und sind für Applikationen mit hohen Last- bzw. Einschaltströmen geeignet.

LINETRAXX® MRCDB300-Serie


MRCDB

Die allstromsensitive MRCDB300-Geräteserie wird als zusätzlicher Schutz (Schutz vor indirektem Berühren) in geerdeten Systemen (TN- und TT-Systemen) eingesetzt, in denen Gleichfehlerströme oder Wechselfehlerströme auftreten können.

Teil dieser Systeme sind insbesondere Verbraucher mit Sechspuls-Brückengleichrichtern oder Einweggleichrichtung mit Glättung, z. B. Umrichter, Ladegeräte, Baumaschinen mit frequenzgeregelten Antrieben. Bei Erreichen des Ansprechwertes IΔn2 (Alarm) schalten die Ausgangsrelais K1 und K2.

Durch die Verwendung eines MRCDB300-Moduls und eines Schaltgliedes mit Trenneigenschaften erfüllt die Gerätekombination die Anforderungen an eine MRCD-Schutzeinrichtung nach DIN EN 60947-2 Anhang M.

Die Anwendung ist spezifisch für Schutzziele wie Personenschutz, Brandschutz und Anlagenschutz vorgesehen. Das Schaltglied darf dabei eine maximale Abschaltzeit von 20 ms nicht überschreiten.

Die Differenzstrom-Überwachungsmodule bestehen jeweils aus der Auswerteelektronik MRCDB300 und einem Messstromwandler-Kern der Serie CTBC20(P)…210(P).

Zur Zusammenstellung eines vollwertigen Moduls wird daher sowohl die Elektronik als auch ein Messstromwandler-Kern benötigt, bei einer getrennten Bestellung müssen diese beiden Komponenten dann im Rahmen der Inbetriebnahme zusammengesteckt und abgeglichen werden.

Die Messstromwandler der Serie CTBC20P…210P verfügen über eine integrierte magnetische Abschirmung und sind für Applikationen mit hohen Last- bzw. Einschaltströmen geeignet.

LINETRAXX® CTUB100-Serie


CTUB

Die Messstromwandler der sind Kombinationen aus Messstromwandler-Kernen CTBC… und Elektronikmodulen CTUB10…, die AC- und DC-Ströme in ein auswertbares Messsignal umsetzen. Eine Auswertung des Messsignals kann mithilfe von Geräten der Serie RCMA420/423 bzw. RCMS460/490 erfolgen. Die Verbindung von den Messstromwandlern zu den jeweiligen Geräten erfolgt über eine 2- bzw. 6-adrige Leitung. Sie können in DC, AC und 3(N)AC-Systemen eingesetzt werden.

Die Messstromwandler der CTUB100-Serie sind Kombinationen aus Messstromwandler-Kernen CTBC… und Elektronikmodulen CTUB10…, die AC- und DC-Ströme in ein auswertbares Messsignal umsetzen. Eine Auswertung des Messsignals kann mithilfe von Geräten der Serie RCMA420/423 bzw. RCMS460/490 erfolgen. Die Verbindung von den Messstromwandlern zu den jeweiligen Geräten erfolgt über eine 2- bzw. 6-adrige Leitung. Sie können in DC, AC und 3(N)AC-Systemen eingesetzt werden.

Die Messstromwandler CTUB101-CTBCxx sind für den Anschluss an die Geräte der Serie RCMA420/423 gedacht und werden über die 6-adrige Leitung direkt vom Auswertegerät mit der Versorgungsspannung DC ±12 V versorgt.

Die Messstromwandler CTUB102-CTBCxx sind für den Anschluss an ein RCMS460/490 gedacht. Werden die Messstromwandler CTUB102-CTBCxx an ein RCMS460/490-System angeschlossen, wird für die Messstromwandler ein DC 24 V Netzgerät benötigt, welches als Zubehör erhältlich ist.

Die Messstromwandler-Kerne der Serie CTBC20P…210P verfügen über eine integrierte magnetische Abschirmung und sind für Applikationen mit hohen Last- bzw. Einschaltströmen geeignet.

RCMB131-01


RCMB131-01

Das allstromsensitive Differenzstrom-Überwachungsmodul überwacht elektrisch geerdete Stromversorgungen bis 300 V und angeschlossene Verbraucher bis zu Nennströmen von 32 A auf Ableit- und Fehlerströme. Das Modul ist für den Einbau in Verteilungseinrichtungen wie PDUs (Power Distribution Units), Abgangskästen oder Mehrfachsteckdosen konzipiert und wird mit DC 12…24 V versorgt.

Das RCMB131-01 ist für den Einbau in PDUs und Abgangskästen konzipiert. Das Modul kann über eine RS-485 Schnittstelle via Modbus RTU mit einem Master kommunizieren.

RCMB131-02


RCMB131-02

Das allstromsensitive Differenzstrom-Überwachungsmodul überwacht elektrisch geerdete Stromversorgungen bis 300 V und angeschlossene Verbraucher bis zu Nennströmen von 32 A auf Ableit- und Fehlerströme. Das Modul ist für den Einbau in Verteilungseinrichtungen wie PDUs (Power Distribution Units), Abgangskästen oder Mehrfachsteckdosen konzipiert und wird mit DC 12…24 V versorgt.

Das RCMB131-02 ist für den Einbau in PDUs und Abgangskästen konzipiert. Das Modul gibt über einen PWM-Ausgang den RMS-Wert des Differenzstroms aus, der von einer übergeordneten Schaltung ausgelesen und ausgewertet wird.

RCMB132-01


RCMB132-01

Das allstromsensitive Differenzstrom-Überwachungsmodul überwacht elektrisch geerdete Stromversorgungen bis 300 V und angeschlossene Verbraucher bis zu Nennströmen von 32 A auf Ableit- und Fehlerströme. Das Modul ist für den Einbau in Verteilungseinrichtungen wie PDUs (Power Distribution Units), Abgangskästen oder Mehrfachsteckdosen konzipiert und wird mit DC12…24 V versorgt.

Das RCMB132-01 ist für den Einbau in PDUs und Abgangskästen konzipiert. Das Modul kann über eine RS-485 Schnittstelle via Modbus RTU mit einem Master kommunizieren. Es besteht die Möglichkeit, mehrere Geräte in einer Daisy Chain zu verbinden. Dazu stellt das RCMB132-01 zwei identische Anschlussstecker für RS-485 (inkl. Spannungsversorgung) zur Verfügung.