Cybersecurity at Bender

Bender comprehensively and carefully monitors the current processes and facts concerning cybersecurity at every stage of product development and integrates the results into the ongoing development process. Occurring security gaps are immediately analysed, and if necessary, corrected with updates.

As a member of the Computer Emergency Response Team (CERT) of the German Electrical Engineering Association (CERT@VDE.CERT)), Bender benefits from the measures, the exchange and the solutions found together with partners. The expert group of IT specialists, which is geared to the interests and requirements of medium-sized companies, reports security gaps, develops solution approaches and provides these to the partners.

We are thus notified of potential vulnerabilities at the earliest possible stage and can react immediately.

Furthermore, Bender is a member of the Allianz für Cybersicherheit (ACS) at the Federal Office for Information Security (BSI). Regular penetration tests and IT audits are used to check the security standard. They are carried out at regular intervals within the framework of security certifications that reflect the respective level of knowledge. Internal systems are always sealed off according to the current state of the art in order to prevent external access. This prevents malicious code from reaching the devices in all phases of product development.

General statement on Cybersecurity

Reporting a vulnerability

Vulnerabilities can be reported via the e-mail address psirt@bender.de.
PGP-Key 8D34FC75B99E9C260F92361D6EFD3692F7FCE8DD

Safety information

BENDER-2019-001 COMTRAXX Vulnerability -Inadequate Credentials check
CERT@VDE

Cybersicherheit bei Bender

Bender verfolgt zu jedem Zeitpunkt der Produktentwicklung umfassend und sorgfältig die aktuellen Prozesse und Fakten zum Thema Cybersicherheit und integriert die Ergebnisse in den laufenden Entwicklungsprozess. Auftretende Sicherheitslücken werden umgehend analysiert und gegebenenfalls mit Updates behoben.

Als Mitglied im Computer Emergency Response Team (CERT) des Verbands der Elektrotechnik (CERT@VDE.CERT) profitiert Bender von den Maßnahmen, dem Austausch und den gemeinsam mit Partnern gefundenen Lösungsansätzen. Der auf die Interessen und Anforderungen mittelständischer Unternehmen ausgerichtete Expertenkreis aus IT-Fachleuten meldet Sicherheitslücken, erarbeitet Lösungsansätze und stellt diese den Partnern zur Verfügung.

Wir werden damit zum frühestmöglichen Zeitpunkt über potentielle Schwachstellen informiert und können sofort reagieren.

Bender ist darüber hinaus Mitglied in der Allianz für Cybersicherheit (ACS) im Bundesamt für Sicherheit in der Informationstechnik (BSI). Regelmäßige Penetrationstests und IT-Audits werden genutzt, um den Sicherheitsstandard zu überprüfen. Sie erfolgen turnusmäßig im Rahmen von Sicherheitszertifizierungen, die den jeweiligen Stand der Kenntnisse abbilden. Die Abschottung interner Systeme erfolgt stets nach dem aktuellen Stand der Technik, um Zugriffe von außen zu unterbinden. Damit wird in allen Phasen der Produktentwicklung verhindert, dass Schadcodes auf Geräte gelangen können.

Schwachstelle melden

Eine Schwachstelle kann über die Emailadresse psirt@bender.de gemeldet werden.
PGP-Key 8D34FC75B99E9C260F92361D6EFD3692F7FCE8DD

Sicherheitshinweise

BENDER-2019-001 COMTRAXX Vulnerability -Inadequate Credentials check
CERT@VDE